Easy cocktails and mocktails
I hope that these recipes will prove that vegans can totally enjoy a cocktail or mocktail! I love experimenting with fun flavor combinations and booze infusions to create fun and festive, fancy drink recipes for any occasion.
The reason some folks think that vegans can't have alcohol is that some booze is not vegan. Beer, wine, and liquor is sometimes processed using animal products, like gelatin and animal bladders (YUCK!). Sometimes, they'll contain animal ingredients, such as milk or honey.
Lots of popular brands of beer, wine, and liquor are vegan. You just need to get savvy about finding them. Read more about how to choose vegan booze right here.